Faculty & Staff

Classical Studies

Assistant Professor
john.hopkins@rice.edu
713-348-4192
Mackie
Associate Professor
mackie@rice.edu
713-348-2777
Professor
smcgill@rice.edu
713-348-3206
Yunis
Andrew W. Mellon Professor
yunis@rice.edu
713-348-2775

French Studies

Aresu
L.H. Favrot Professor
bca@rice.edu
713-348-4857
Fette
Associate Professor
fette@rice.edu
713-348-4278
Goux
Laurence H. Favrot Professor Emeritus
goux@rice.edu
Harter
Associate Professor
harter@rice.edu
713-348-2607
Wood
Associate Professor
prw@rice.edu
713-348-2618 or 713-526-6220

German Studies

Blumenthal-Barby
Associate Professor
mb14@rice.edu
713-348-4562
Eifler
Professor Emerita of German Studies
margret@rice.edu
Emden
Professor
emden@rice.edu
713-348-5312
Oesmann
Associate Professor
astrid.oesmann@rice.edu
713-348-3564
Steiner
Professor
ustein@rice.edu
713-348-3243
Thompson
Research Professor
ethomp@rice.edu
713-348-4868
Weissenberger
Professor
kausw@rice.edu
713-348-3215
Winkler
Professor Emeritus
mwinkler@rice.edu
713-348-3225

Department Coordinator

Gonzales
Department Coordinator
cesadmin@rice.edu
713-348-4151
Images